creditsetr.blogg.se

Best homemade hummingbird nectar recipe
Best homemade hummingbird nectar recipe











Canola Oil: Or another neutral vegetable oil, like grape seed oil.Sugar: I use regular granulated white sugar when baking cakes, for consistent results.Flour: Your choice of all purpose flour brand.Here’s everything you’ll need to make this classic homemade hummingbird cake from scratch (full ingredient amounts are in the recipe card!). Simple ingredients make the best recipes, and this cake is no exception. My old fashioned hummingbird cake is based on my grandmother’s recipe, but just about everyone in the south has their own favorite family version! Recipe Ingredients

best homemade hummingbird nectar recipe

Of course, like many cake recipes, there are loads of variations out there with different add-ins (more on that later). From my research, hummingbird cake has roots in Jamaica (that explains all those delicious tropical flavors!), and it became super popular in the US once Southern Living published the recipe in the 1970s. A bit like a mashup between banana bread and a carrot cake, only without the carrots. Hummingbird Cake is a classic Southern dessert, sweet enough to attract the hummingbirds! It’s a super moist spice cake made with mashed bananas, pineapple, and chopped pecans. I’d finish the whole cake if I could (because that’s never happened…). It’s the sort of life-changing, diet-ruining, eat-your-heart-out cake recipe that just hits every note on the delicious scale. Let me tell you, every time I make it now, I can’t get enough. I grew up with my Grandma’s hummingbird cake. We once spent a week in Seaside, Florida (one of my favorite vacation places by far!), and I remember seeing it on the menu at just about every restaurant we visited. If you’ve ever visited the southern states, chances are you’ve at least heard of Hummingbird Cake.

best homemade hummingbird nectar recipe

Pineapple Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting Pineapple Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting.













Best homemade hummingbird nectar recipe